Indian Institute of Technology(IIT) Roorkee Holiday List 2020

Sl.No Holiday Date Day of week
1 Republic Day January 26 Sunday
2 Maha Shivratri February 21 Friday
3 Holi March 10 Tuesday
4 Mahavir Jayanti April 06 Monday
5 Good Friday April 10 Friday
6 Buddha Purnima May 07 Thursday
7 Idu'I Fiter * May 25 Monday
8 Idu'l Zuha (Bakrid) * August 01 Saturday
9 Raksha Bandhan August 03 Monday
10 Janmashtami August 12 Wednesday
11 Independence Day August 15 Saturday
12 Moharram * August 30 Sunday
13 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday October 02 Friday
14 Dussehra (Vijay Dashmi) October 25 Sunday
15 Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad * (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad) October 30 Friday
16 Diwali (Deepawali) November 14 Saturday
17 Bhai Duj November 16 Monday
18 Guru Nanak's Birthday November 30 Monday
19 Christmas Day December 25 Friday
Company Name: