Jammu & Kashmir State Govt. Public Holidays 2019

Sr. No. Name of the Holiday Date Day
1 Guru Gobind Singh Ji's Birthday 5 January Saturday
2 Republic Day 26 January Saturday
3 Mahashivratri 4 March Monday
4 Nauroz* 21 March Thursday
5 Shab-I-Miraj* 4 April Monday
6 1st Navratra 6 April Saturday
7 Ramanavami 13 April Saturday
8 Baisakhi 14 April Sunday
9 Birthday of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar 14 April Sunday
10 Buddha Purnima 18 May Saturday
11 Jumat-ul-Vida* 31 May Friday
12 Shab-I-Qadr* 2 June Sunday
13 Eid-ul-Fitr* 5 June Wednesday
14 Guru Hargobind Ji's Birthday 5 July Friday
15 Martyr's Day 13 July Saturday
16 Eid-ul-Azha* 12 & 13 August Monday & Tuesday
17 Independence Day 15 August Thursday
18 Janamashtami 24 August Saturday
19 Ashoora* 10 September Tuesday
20 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 2 October Wednesday
21 Mahanavami 7 October Monday
22 Dussehra 8 October Tuesday
23 Diwali 27 October Sunday
24 Eid-i-~milad-ul-Nabi* 10 November Sunday
25 Guru Nanak Dev's Birthday 12 November Tuesday
26 Fridav followinG - Eid-i- Milad:ul-~iib 15 November Fridav
27 Birthday of Sheikh Moharnrnad Abdullah 5 December Thursday
28 Christmas Day 25 Decembe Wednesday
Company Name: 
Parent Article: