Tripura State Government Public Holiday List 2019

Public Holiday

Sr. No. Date Day Festival
1 January 12 Saturday  2nd Saturday
2 January 23 Wednesday Netaji's Birthday
3 January 26 Saturday  4th Saturday
4 February 9, Saturday  2nd Saturday
5 February 23 Saturday  4th Saturday
6 March 4 Monday Maha Shivaratri
7 March 9 Saturday  2nd Saturday
8 March 21 Thursday  Holi
9 March 23 Saturday 4th Saturday
10 April 13 Saturday 2nd Saturday
11 April 15 Monday Bengali New Year Day
12 April 19  Friday Good Friday
13 April 22  Monday Garia Puja
14 April 27  Saturday 4th Saturday
15 May 9 Thursday Birthday of Rabindranath Tagore
16 May 11 Saturday 2nd Saturday
17 May 18  Saturday Buddha Purnima
18 May 25 Saturday 4th Saturday
19 June 5  Wednesday Idu'l Fitr
20 June 8 Saturday 2nd Saturday
21 June 22 Saturday 4th Saturday
22 July 10 Wednesday Kharchi Puja
23 July 13 Saturday 2nd Saturday
24 July 23  Tuesday Ker Puja
25 July 27 Saturday 4th Saturday
26 August 10 Saturday 2nd Saturday
27 August 12 Monday Id-Uz-Zuha(Bakrid)
28 August 15 Thursday Independence Day
29 August 24, Saturday 4th Saturday
30 September 10 Tuesday Muharram
31 September 14, Saturday 2nd Saturday
32 September 28, Saturday 4th Saturday
33 October 2 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday
34 October 5  Saturday Maha Saptami
35 October 7 Monday Maha Navami
36 October 8 Tuesday Vijaya Dasami
37 October 12 Saturday 2nd Saturday
38 October 26 Saturday 4th Saturday
39 October 28  Monday Diwali
40 November 9 Saturday 2nd Saturday
41 November 23 Saturday 4th Saturday
42 December 14 Saturday 2nd Saturday
43 December 25  Tuesday Christmas Day
44 December 28 Saturday 4th Saturday

Restricted Holidays

Sr. No. Date Day Holiday
1 January 1  Tuesday New Year's Day
2 January 15 Tuesday Pous Parban
3 April 12  Friday Basanti Puja
4 April 17  Wednesday Mahavir Jayanti
5 May 1 Wednesday May Day
6 July 4 Thursday Rathajatra
7 August 14 Wednesday Jhulanjatra Samapan
8 September 18, Wednesday Biswakarma Puja
9 October 23  Wednesday Akheri-Chahar-Sumba
10 October 29 Tuesday Bhatridwitiya
11 November 12, Tuesday Guru Nanak's Birthday
12 December 3  Tuesday World Disabled Day
Company Name: 
Parent Article: