Nagaland State Government Holiday List 2020

Official Holiday Notification: 

General Holiday List

S.No. Occasion Date Days
1 New Year's Day 1 Jan Wednesday
2 Republic 26 Jan Sunday
3 Holil 10 March Tuesday
4 Good Friday 10 April Friday
5 Id-ul-Fitr 25 May Monday
6 Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) 14 August Saturday
7 Janmashtami 12 August Wednesday
8 Independence Day 15 August Saturday
9 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 20 October Friday
10 Dusshera (Durga Puja) 24 , 25 October Saturday , Sunday
11 Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-E-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad) 30 October Friday
12 Diwali (Deepawali) 14 November Saturday
13 Guru Nanak's Birthday 30 November Saturday
14 State Inauguration Day 1 Dec Tuesday
15 Christmas 23-31 December Wednesday-Thursday

Restricted Holiday List

S.No. Occasion Date Days
1 Thuni(Chakhesang) 5 January Sunday
2 Chithuni 7 January Tuesday
3 Poang Lum (Chang) 13 January Monday
4 Sokronye (Chakhesang ) 15 January Wednesday
5 Tsungkamneo (Yimchunger) 16 January Thursday
6 Mimkut (Kuki) 17 January Friday
7 Khaozaosie-Hok-Ah (Khiamniungan) 20 January Monday
8 Bishu (kachari) 27 January Monday
9 Basant Panchami / Sri Panchami 30 January Thursday
10 Totino 18 February Tuesday
11 Sekrenyi (Angami) 25 February Tuesday
12 Mileinyi (Zeliang ) 11 March Wednesday
13 Tsohsu (Sangtam) 12 March Thursday
14 Kundaglun (Chang) 1 April Wednesday
15 Aoleang (Konyak) 1-2 April Wednesday - Thursday
16 Phom Monyu 1-2 April Wednesday -Thursday
17 Holong Monglashi 3 April Friday
18 Manipur New Year's Day 13April Monday
19 Mesadi / Vaisakhadi (Bengal ) /Bahag Bihu Assam 14 April Tuesday
20 Wangtsunuo (Yimchunger) 16 April Thursday
21 Pochury Commemoration Day 21 April Tuesday
22 Tsukhenyi (Chakhesang ) 24 April Friday
23 Moatsu (Ao) 2 May Saturday
24 Woplong 3 May Sunday
25 Buddha Purnima 7 May Thursday
26 Phom Day 6 June Saturday
27 Tuluni (Sumi) 8 July Wednesday
28 Naknyulum (Chang) 31 July Friday
29 Tsungremong (Ao) 1-2 August Sat-sun
30 Biam (Khiamniungan) 7 August Saturday
31 Metemneo (Yimchunger) 8 August Saturday
32 Martyr's Day (Manipur) 13 August Thursday
33 Hunapongpi (Sangtam) 18 August Tuesday
34 Muharram 30 August Sunday
35 Onam or Thiru Onam Day (Kerala) 31 August Monday
36 Mongmong (Sangtam) 3 September Thursday
37 Black Day (Pochury ) 6 September Sunday
38 Lao-Ong Mo (Konyak) 28 September Monday
39 Tsokum (khiamniungan) 5 October Monday
40 Yemshe (Pochury) 5 October Monday
41 Dusshera (Maha Saptami ) 23 October Friday
42 Chaga Gadi (Liangmai) 30-31 October Friday-Saturday
43 Langsimnyi (Zeliang) 31 October Saturday
44 ChavangKut (Kuki) 1November Sunday
45 Apikimti (Sumi) 4-5 November Wed-Thursday
46 Ningol Chakouba (Manipur) 5 Thursday
47 Tokhu Emong (Lotha) 6-7 November Friday-Saturday
48 Ahuna (Sumi) 14-15 November Saturday-Sunday
49 Bhai Duj 16 November Monday
50 Wangala (Garo) 21 November Saturuday
51 Guru Teg Bahadur's Martyrdom Day 24 November Tuesday
52 Ngada (Rengma ) 27-28 Friday-Saturday
53 Terhunyi (Angami) 9 December Wednesday
Company Name: 
Parent Article: