Maharashtra State Govt Public Holidays 2020

Official Holiday Notification: 
S.No. Occasion Date Day
1 Chatrpati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti 19 February Wednesday
2 MahaShivratri 21 February Friday
3 Holi 10 March Tuesday
4 Gudipadhwa 25 March Wednesday
5 Ramnavmi 2 April Thursday
6 Mahavi Jayanti 6 April Monday
7 Good Friday 10 April Friday
8 Dr.B.R.Ambedkar Jayanti 14 April Tuesday
9 Maharashtra Day 1 May Friday
10 Buddh Purnima 7 May Thursday
11 Ramzan (Eid-ul-Fitr) 25 May Monday
12 Bakrid (Eid-ul-Zuha) 1 August Saturuday
13 Independence Day 15 August Saturday
14 Ganesh Cahturthi 22 August Saturday
15 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 2 October Friday
16 Eid-E-Milad 30 October Friday
17 Diwali Amavasya (LaxmiPujan) 14 November Monday
18 Diwali (Balipartipda) 16 November Monday
19 Guru Nanak Jayanti 30 November Monday
20 Christmas Day 25 December Friday

Holiday For Banks as they fall on Sundays

S.NO. Occasion Date Day
1 Republic Day 26 January Sunday
2 Parsi New Year'Day(Shehenshahi) 26 August Sunday
3 Muharram 30 August Sunday
4 Dusshera 25 October Sunday
Company Name: 
Parent Article: