Assam State Government Holiday List 2020

Official Holiday Notification: 
SI.No Ocassion Date Day
1. Magh Bihu 15 January Wednesday
2. Tusu Puja 16 January Thursday
3. Netaji, s Birthday 23 january Thursday
3. Republic Day 26 January Sunday
4. Gwther Bathoou San 28 January Tuesday
5. Me-Dam-Me-Phi 31 January Friday
6. Bir Chillarai Divas 9 February Sunday
7. Dol Jatra 9 March Monday
8. Good Friday 10 April Friday
9. Bohag Bihu 13, 14 &15 April Monday ,Tuesday & Wdnesday
10. Tithi of Damodardev 23 April Thursday
11. May Day 1 May Friday
12. Buddha Purnima 7 May Thursday
13. Id-ul-Fitre 25 May Monday
14. Janmotsav of Sri Sri Madhabdeva 6 June Saturday
15. Id-ul-Zuha 1 August Saturday
16. Independence Day 15 August Saturday
17. Tithi of Srimanta Sankardeva 20 August Thursday
18. Tithi of Sri Sri Madhabdeva 7 September Monday
19. Janmastomi 9 September Wednesday
20. Janmotsav of Srimanta Sankardeva 26 September Saturday
21. Birthday of Mahatma Gandhi 2 October Friday
22. Kati Bihu 17 October Saturday
23. Durga Puja & Bijoya Dashomi 1,2,3,& 4 Friday ,Saturday , Sunday & Monday
24. Kali Puja & Dipawali 14 November Saturday
25. Chhat Puja 20 November Friday
26. Lachit Divas 24 November Tuesday
27. Guru Nanak's Birthday 30 November Monday
28. Asom Divas (Su-Ka-pha Divas) 2 December Wednesday
29. Christmas Day 25 December Friday
Company Name: 
Parent Article: