Gujarat State Government Public Holidays List 2020

Official Holiday Notification: 
S.No. Name Of the Holidays Date Day
1 Makar Sankranti 14 January Tuesday
2 Maha Shivratri 21 January Friday
3 Chetichand 25 March Wednesday
4 Holi 2nd Day-Dhuleti 10 March Tuesday
5 Shree Ram Navmi 2 April Thursday
6 Mahaveer Janma kalyanak 6 April Thursday
7 Good Friday 10 April Friday
8 Dr.B.R.Ambedkar Birthday 14 April Tuesday
9 Bhagvan Shree Parshuram /jayanti 25 April Saturday
10 Ramjaan (Eid -ul-Fiter) 25 May Monday
11 Bakra-Eid (Eid-ul-Adha) 1 August Saturday
12 Rakshabandhan 3 August Monday
13 Janmashtami 12 August Wednesday
14 Independence Day 15 August Saturday
15 Samvatsari (Ganesh Chaturthi ) 22 August Saturday
16 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 2 October Friday
17 Eid-e-Miladunnabi (Prophet Mohammad's Birthday)(Bara Vafat) 30 October Friday
18 Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel's Birthday 31 October Saturday
19 Diwali 16 November Saturday
20 Vikram Samvat New Year Day 16 November Monday
21 Guru Nanak's Birthday 30 November Monday
16 Christmas Day 25 December Friday

Holiday For Banks as they fall on Sundays.

S.No. Occasion Date Days
1 Republic Day 26 January Sunday
2 Parsi New Year Day 16 August Sunday
4 Muharram 30 August Sunday
5 Dusshera 25 October Sunday
Company Name: 
Parent Article: