Tamil Nadu State Goverment Holiday list 2020

SI.No Ocassion Date Day
1 New Years Day 1 January Wednesday
2 Pongal 15 January Wednesday
3 Thiruvalluvar Day 16 January Thursday
4 Uzhavar Thirunal 17 January Friday
5 Republic Day 26 January Sunday
6 Telugu New Years Day 25 March Wednesday
7 Annual Closing of Account for Commercial Bank & Co-operative Banks 1April Wednesday
8 Mahaveer Jayanti 6 April Monday
9 Good Friday 10 April Friday
10 Tamil New Years Day and Dr.B.R Amnedkars Birthday 14 April Tuesday
11 May Day 1 May Friday
12 Ramzan 25 May Monday
13 Bakrid 1 August Saturday
14 Krishna Jayanti 11 August Tuesday
15 Independence Day 15 August Saturday
16 Vinayakar Chathurthi 22 August Saturday
17 Muharram 30 August Sunday
18 Gandhi Jayanti 2 October Friday
19 Ayutha Pooja 25 October Sunday
20 Vijay Dasami 26 October Monday
21 Milad-un-Nabi 30 October Friday
22 Deepavali 14 November Saturday
23 Christmas Day 25 December Friday
Company Name: 
Parent Article: