Bank's Holidays in Chandigarh for the year 2014

Official Holiday Notification: 
SI.No Holiday Date Day
1 Birthday of Guru
Gobind Singh Ji
07/01/2014 Tuesday
2 Republic Day 26/01/2014 Sunday
3 Guru Ravidas Jayanti 14/02/2014 Friday
4 Holi 17/03/2014 Monday
5 Annual Closing of
Banks Account
01/04/2014 Tuesday
6 Good Friday 18/04/2014 Friday
7 Id-Ul-Fitr * 29/07/2014 Tuesday
8 Independence Day 15/08/2014 Friday
9 Janmashtami 18/08/2014 Monday
10 Mahatma
Gandhi Birthday
02/10/2014 Thursday
11 Dussehra 03/10/2014 Friday
12 Id-Ul-Zuha(BakriEid)* 06/10/2014 Monday
13 Maharishi
Valmiki Jayanti
08/10/2014 Wednesday
14 Diwali 23/10/2014 Thursday
15 Guru Nanak's Birthday 06/11/2014 Thursday
16 Christmas Day 25/12/2014 Thursday

* Subject to change with the appearance of moon.

Parent Article: