Kerala High Court Holiday List 2020

Kerela High Court Holidays List 2020

Holidays Day Date
Mannam Jayanthi Thursday 02.01.2020
Republic Day Sunday 26.01.2020
Sivararthri Friday 21.02.2020
Vishu/ Dr. B.R.Ambedkar Jayanthi Sunday 14.04.2020
Maundy Thursday Thursday 09.04.2020
Good Friday Friday 10.04.2020
Easter Sunday 12.04.2020
May Day Wednesday 01.05.2020
Id-ul-Fitr(Ramzan)* Wednesday 24.05.2020
Karkkadaka Vavu Wednesday 20.07.2020
Id-ul-Ad'ha(bakrid)* Sunday 11.08.2020
Independence Day Thursday 15.08.2020
Sreekrishna Jayanthi Friday 23.08.2020
Ayyankali Jayanthi Wednesday 28.08.2020
Muharram Monday 09.09.2020
First Onam Tuesday 10.09.2020
Thiruvonam Wednesday 11.09.2020
Third Onam Thursday 12.09.2020
Fourth Onam/Sree Narayan Guru Jayanthi Friday 13.09.2020
Sree Narayan Guru Samadhi day Saturday 21.09.2020
Gandhi Jayanthi Wednesday 02.10.2020
Mahanavmi Monday 07.10.2020
Vijayadasami Tuesday 08.10.2020
Deepavali Sunday 27.10.2020
Milad-i-Sherif*( Birthday of Prophet Muhammad) Second Saturday 09.11.2020
Christmas Wednesday 25.12.2020


  • *Subject to change depending on the sighting of the moon.
  • 1st January 2019 will be a non sitting day for the high court only.
  • No days other than the days shown as such in the calendar will be closed days, unless specifically notified.
  • Employees belonging to the Nadar Community are permitted to avail restricted holiday on 12th march 2019- Ayya Vaikunda Swami Jayanthi.
  • Employees belonging to the Viswakarma Community are permitted to avail restricted holiday on 17th september 2019- Viswakarma Day.
Company Name: