Bank's Holidays in Himachal Pradesh for the year 2016

Official Holiday Notification: 

Himachal Pradesh Banks Public Holidays List, 2016

SI.No Public Holidays Date Day
1 Guru Govind Singh Jayanthi 16/01/2016 Saturday
2 Republic Day 26/01/2016 Tuesday
3 Guru Ravidas Birthday 22/02/2016 Monday
4 Maha Shivaratri 07/03/2016 Monday
5 Holi 24/03/2016 Thursday
6 Annual Closing of Banks 01/04/2016 Friday
7 Himachal Day / Ram Navami 15/04/2016 Friday
8 Buddha Purnima 21/05/2016 Saturday
9 Maharana Pratab Jayanthi 07/06/2016 Tuesday
10 Id-Ul-Fitar 06/07/2016 Wednesday
11 Independence Day 15/08/2016 Monday
12 Janmashtami 25/08/2016 Thursday
13 Id-Ul-Zuha (BakriEid) 12/09/2016 Monday
14 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday 02/10/2016 Sunday
15 Dussehra 11/10/2016 Tuesday
16 Diwali 30/10/2016 Sunday

Below Holiday list is only for women employees working in Govt. Offices/ Boards/ Educational Institution/ Corporations in H.P.

SI.No Holiday Date Day
1 Raksha Bandhan 18/08/2016 Thursday
2 Karva Chauth 19/10/2016 Wednesday
3 Bhai Duj 1/11/2016 Tuesday
Company Name: 
Parent Article: