Havells India Toll Free No. 1800 10 31313

Organization: 
Toll free Number(s): 
  • 1800 103 1313 (All Connections)
  • 1800 11 0303 (BSNL)
All India Number(s): 
  • 0120-4771000
  • 9711773333 (WhatsApp)

Email

  • customercare [at] havells [dot] com (Product Complaints)
  • cmg [at] havells [dot] com (For dealership inquiries)
  • international [at] havells [dot] com (International Business Division)

Important Links

App

Branches

City Contact No. Email Address
Kolkata  033-40129851, 033-40129852 033-40127339   ICC Tower, 5th Floor
4 India Exchange Place
West Bengal
Kolkata
Uttrakhand  05946-222935 05946-222933   Rajeev Mkt. Above Bank of Baroda
,Kaladungi Road
Uttrakhand
– 263139
Vijayawada  0866 - 2546161/ 62/ 67/ 68/ 69   D.No.5-15-4D 3rd Floor
Indira Arcade Mahanadu Road Corner,Srinivasa Nagar Bank Colony
Andhra Pradesh
Vijayawada – 520008
Visakhapatnam  0891-2737576 2537576   Plot No.G1&G2,D.No.1-14-122/1
Raja Sagi Apartments,Nowroji Road
Andhra Pradesh
Visakhapatnam – 530002
Assam 0361-2458923 0361-2134521 guwahati [dot] office [at] havells [dot] com 160 Rajgarh Road
Assam
Guwahati – 781005.
Bihar 0612-7125100 patna [dot] office [at] havells [dot] com 5th Floor,Pushpanjali Mall,West Boring Canal Road,Rajanpur Pul
Bihar
Patna – 800001
Chhatisgarh 0771-4243400/01/02 Raipur [dot] marketing [at] havells [dot] com Wallfort ozone , 311-314,
3rd Floor Near fafadih Chowk,Fafadih
Chhatisgarh
Raipur – 492001
Delhi 47676700, 23888200 47676750, 23888250   1831, Bhagirath Palace
Delhi
Delhi –
Goa  9822126020 xaxier [dot] joseph [at] havells [dot] com Plot No. S-147,
Phase III B, Verma Industrai Estate,
Goa
Goa – 403722
Surat  0261-2726070   303-306, 4th Floor, The Address by Solaris,
Opp. Big Bazaar, Piplod, Dumas Road
Gujarat
Surat – 395008
Ahmedabad  079-40061111 ahmedabad [dot] office [at] havells [dot] com 1001, 10th floor, 
Venus Amadeus,Jodhpur Cross Road, Satellite,
Gujarat
Ahmedabad –
Gujarat 0281-2921212   304/307, JP Tower
Tagore Road
Gujarat
Rajkot – 360002
Noida  0120-3331000 120-3332000   QRG Towers
2D, Sector-126, Expressway
Haryana ( Branch Office)
Noida – 201304
Himachal Pradesh     VILLAGE DHARAMPURA,SAIROAD
Himachal Pradesh
– 173205.
Jammu and Kashmir     2nd Floor, Sara City Centre,
Exhibition Crossing, I.G. Road
Jammu and Kashmir
Srinagar – 190002
Jammu and Kashmir 0191-2490424 0191-2479330 jammu [dot] office [at] havells [dot] com Gupta's Tower, 2nd Floor, CB-13 Opp. Jehlum Resorts Rail Head Complex
Gandhi Nagar Jammu(J&K)-180012 
Jammu and Kashmir
Jammu – 180012
Jharkhand 0651-2244861/62/64/68   3rd Floor, Maple Plaza Opp Road No 2 (Ashok Nagar) Kadru-Argora Road
Jharkhand
Ranchi – 834002
Bangalore 080-49075000 bangalore [dot] office [at] havells [dot] com THE ESTATE, 5th Floor No.121
Dickeson Road
Karnataka
Bangalore – 560042
Kerala 0484 4099000 cochin [dot] office [at] havells [dot] com 9th Floor, Vankarath Towers,
NH By Pass Junction,Palarivattom
Kerala
Cochin 
Kerala 0495 – 4019193-4-5 calicut [dot] office [at] havells [dot] com Magnus Arcade,02nd Floor,Cherooty Road
Kerala
Calicut – 673001
Kerala 0471 – 4015322-23 trivandrum [dot] office [at] havells [dot] com Felicity Square, 05th Floor, OPP. Statue AG Office MG Road
Kerala
Trivandrum – 695001
Madhya Pradesh 0761- 4064491   Kataria Plaza,2nd Floor, Plot No.-8,9,10&11. Infront Astha Nagar. Near Sukh Sagar Valley Gwarighat Road
Madhya Pradesh
Jabalpur – 482008
Madhya Pradesh 0731-4219444 0731-4219422   Princes, Business Skyline 501-502, 5th Floor Block No.32 & 33, Scheme No. 54,PU-03 Commercial, Opposite Orbit, A.B. Road
Madhya Pradesh
Indore – 452010.
Bhopal  0755-4271544   238-A, 2nd Floor, 
Shaswat Tower Zone-1,M.P.Nagar in front of DB MALL,Hoshangabad Rd.
Madhya Pradesh
Bhopal – 462001
Mumbai  022-67298600/01/02   Corporate Park Bldg. No.12, 7th floor. Andheri - Ghatkopar Link Road. Chakala Andheri (East)
Maharashtra
Mumbai – 400093
Maharashtra 020-48581100   The Orion, 1st Floor,
5 Koregaon Road(Opp: Don Bosco Youth Centre)
Maharashtra
Pune – 411001
Nepal 00977 9849430015 00977 9849430015   2nd Floor, 163 KA, Tahagalli,
Sundhara
Nepal
Kathmandu – 22
Odisha  0674-6668101/02/03/04   4th Floor, Rashmi Plaza Plot No : J/1,Maitri Vihar,
Chandrasekharpur, Jaydev Vihar, Unit-16
Odisha
Bhubaneswar – 751023.
Punjab 0161-4676000-24   3rd Floor, Sandhu Tower
Near Ansal Plaza,Ferozepur Road,
Punjab
Ludhiana – 141001
Amritsar  0183-5202400/401   3rd Floor, 10, Kennedy Avenue, 
Eminent Mall,The Mall,
Punjab
Amritsar – 143001
Chandigarh  0172-4232400/01   SCO - 12 1st Floor
Sector - 26, Madhya Marg
Punjab
Chandigarh – 160019
Rajasthan 0291-2970378 manish [dot] batta [at] havells [dot] com 3rd floor CYB-6, Cyber Park
RICCO Industrial Area, Near Saras Dairy
Rajasthan
Jodhpur – 342001.
Tamil Nadu 0431-4041005 0431-4041006   1st Floor, Commercial Space
D-62, Meenakshi Garden,NEE, 6th Cross,Thilai Nagar
Tamil Nadu
Trichy – 620018.
Coimbatore  0422-4550200-282 coimbatore [dot] office [at] havells [dot] com Elysium Towers A4 & B4,3rd Floor. 
ATT Colony Near Hindu Office 
Tamil Nadu
Coimbatore – 641018.
Chennai  044 42280600 / 605 chennai [dot] office [at] havells [dot] com Sigappi Achi Building,No. 18/3, 6th Floor
Rukmani Lakshmipathy Road,Egmore
Tamil Nadu
Chennai – 600008
Telangana 040-27533372, 040-27533355   101 & 102,1st Floor
Lala-1, Landmark, M.G. Road,Secunderabad- 500003
Telangana
Secunderabad –
Kanpur      117/H1/232, Pandu Nagar,
Uttar Pradesh
Kanpur – 208005.
Dehradun  0135—6670202   Adjoining BSNL Office
Patel Nagar Industrial Area
Uttrakhand
Dehradun 
Siliguri 0353-2525907   Galaxy House, 1st Floor,2nd Mile. 
Sevoke Road (Beside P C Mittal Bus Terminus)
West Bengal
Siliguri – 734001

Investors Queries / Correspondence

Mr. Sanjay Kumar Gupta
Company Secretary / Compliance Officer
Tel: 0120 - 4771000
Fax: 0120 - 4772000
Email: investors [at] havells [dot] com

Registered Office

904, 9th Floor
Surya Kiran Building
K.G. Marg
Connaught Place
New Delhi – 110001

Corporate Office

QRG Towers, 2D, Sec- 126, Expressway
Noida - 201304 UP ( India)
Tel: 0120 - 4771000
Fax: 0120 - 4772000
Email: marketing [at] havells [dot] com

Social Sites

Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
Instagram


Comments

Service for steam iron

Problem in spraying and light fluctuate when we on the iron

Regarding problem in my water purifier

Respected sir,
My name is amit sangram. I have a max water purifier and I also have 3 year extended warranty plan.from last few days my purifier not only make noise but also stops automatically.it has been more than 6 months now my purifier checked properly.
I tried to contact customer support but can't succeed. Please resolve my problem. Thank you
Amit sangram
bhagalpur bihar

No AfterSales Service of Havells Geyser (Instanio)

Havells Geyser (Instanio) 3L not heating within barely 2 months of its purchase. Despite repeated requests & complaints at both Havells as well as Croma Customer Care, there is absolutely no action in last 1 month. We feel cheated & harrassed. They also sold us 2 yrs extra warranty & not able to provide service in 1st year itself.

Left with no choice, we maybe going to Consumer Court soon & posting online to make others aware about not to get cheated by buying Havells.

Bill # AIA004010000299 dt. 3/11/2019

From Croma, Iskon Square, SG Highway, Ahmedabad

Poor service

From Nov 2019 Havells glass gyser not working technician dont doing his duties truthfully as well as customer care toll-free cont no and email no services given no reply.
Technician comes and close request but don't do proper work ist time he told us to change a part that will sent by company to service centre then he will come and do the needful after that no response by customer care /company to make it working
So many times I have called and registered my request that complaint Nov 2019 not sold ed till now thx
Xxxxx1294

Havells distributor in bangladesh (Contact information)

Dear sir,
i am from Bangladesh and interested to buy HAVELLS fan. But such a not found any correct address details. so if you have any proper distributor in bangladesh service A1 good quality. please provide the complete name includes a phone number.
Thank you.

WORST SERVICE

ITS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED PLEASE DON'T PURCHASE ANY PRODUCT OF HAVELLS. CUSTOMER CARE GIVING FALSE PROMISES OF COMPLAINT RESOLUTION BUT NEVER RESOLVED. I PRUCHASED AIR COOLER HAVING LEAKAGE PROBLEM. IHAVE REGISTERED COMPLAINT SEVERAL TIMES.TECHNICIAN VISITED ONCE AND TOLD THAT HE WILL CHANGE THE PART WITHIN 24 HOURS AND TILL DATE PART IS NOT REPLACED BY HAVELLS. I HAVE SENT MAIL TO CUSTOMER CARE SEVERAL TIMES BUT NO ANY RESPONSE/ REPLY IS GIVEN BY HAVELLS. WORST HAVELLS.

fan no speed

no speed why

Building materials issued to contractors

purchase building materials like celling fan exjhust fan,tube light etc.

remote control switch not working

I have bought this remote controls switches which is not working I have been useing them since one year but now they are not working please send some to look it to the problem .

NEW HAIR DRYER SEVEN DAYS OLD STOPPED WORKING

HAVELLS HD3101 HAIR DRYER STOPPED WORKING AFTER 7 DAYS.
VERY MUCH DISAPPOINTED. PLS HELP.

HAVE;LL CEILING FAN - ENTICER

HAVE;LL CEILING FAN - ENTICER GOLDEN COLOR 12 MM - ILLETRATE ENGINEERS
I HAVE PURCHASED 4 FANS LAST YEAR, AND CROME COLOR STARTED REMOVING FROM THE FAN.
LATER THE TECHNICIAN SENT BY THIS COMPANY SAID THAT THIS MODEL HAS COLOR CHANGED FOR NEW PIECES.
IT IMPLIES COMPANY HAS COLOR MANUFACTURING DEFECT.

ALL 4 CELING FANS STARTED MAKING NOISE WHILE RUNNING.
THE TECHNICIAN SAID, COMPANY HAS FORGETTING TO PUT WASHER BETWEEN BLADES AND MOTOR, SO THAT IS THE REASON.
NEW MODELS ARE NOT HAVING THIS PROBLEM.

THIS SHOWS HAVELL COMPANY ILLETRATE ENGINEERS

Service

So fucking service technician behaviour so bad also refuse to replace when he replaced wrong item bad experience I made fool to buy Havells products

Waster heater new , installed current flowing in water

Really disappointed with service of Havells. Brought new water heater on 11th nov. Installed and current is flowing in the running water.
Asked shop to replace they advise contact service centre. Called service centre and lodged complaint. Technician check and found the problem to be true. I asked for replacement of water heater
It is now more than 10 day people from agencies keep calling asking for problem. I am really fed up why they can figure out customer problem when complaints has been lodged and technician has visited once. Why my replacement is being delayed ?

Geyser

Dear team,

I need a hook for wall mounting of my havells geyser bello 25.where can i get it in dehradun. Please provide me details

Regards
Shishir Gandhi
Shishir_hyper [at] yahoo [dot] com

Complain for unsatisfactory response from customer care toll fre

This is to bring in your urgent notice, I mr. munesh upadhyay purchased iron press of your company from best price Agra 25/03/2018, In the product, there is some technical error that this press iron, when it is on I feel shock of current supply sever all times.
Before I complained at toll free number for this 5 times, but I could not get any favourable response to my complaint.
Please look in this matter and do need full asap.

Problem not resolved of my cooler

I purchased your brina cooler in June from then is is leaking from front window 3 times your representative visit to repair but he is not able to repair . Problem is not resolve.so i am requested that kindly arrange to repair or replace as early as possible because I am facing problem. I hope you will take care of my massege

Fan repair

We have been complaining since July, but no response from the company, neither the technician called nor visited . I have complained 4 times in the company regarding the fan problem but no response. Havells is loosing its credibility

Not satisfied with the product Havells Water Heater Puro-Ten

Dear Sir/ Maám,

I purchased a Havells Water Heater Puro-10 in 2012 going by your esteemed brand value (Sl. No 12GO6S10LP1953). However, my experience with the product is not satisfactory. The customer service extended by your company is equally inferior as the agencies/ technicians never want to solve the problem but to procrastinate and extract exorbitant charges, by hook or crook.

The product started malfunctioning from 2015 winters - remained nonfunctional, with water leakage from base plate. We were forced to close the inlet water during the summer season.

In 2016 - I approached customer care of Havells with the complaint of no heating / water leakage from the base plate. The heating element was changed and heating problem was rectified temporarily : Job Sheet No FF 1242037. The technicians were interested in the visiting charges and charged Rs 1900/- for replacing the heating element. However, the water leakage problem continued.

The problem of no heating once again resurfaced in January 2017. The customer support was approached. After lot of follow up, the heating element was changed on 18th January :Job sheet No. FG 290997.

The water heater functioned OK during 2017-18 winters - except for water leakage issue - we were forced to close the inlet water after the use.

Since winter season is round the corner, I have approached the Havells Service Centre on 2nd September 2018. (call No. HI 030581) One technician Mr. Purspendra from M/s Electric Beam was deputed to attend the fault. He removed the base plate of the heater by removing one screw, and within 30 second declared that the water tank of heater is faulty and cannot be attended. I requested him to confirm other causes, but he vouched on his experience. It may be noted, that this possibility of water leakage from water tank of the heater was never uttered during previous visits. Perhaps they were inexperienced mortals, while I failed to point that possibility- is customer expected to do so? I informed him about the old problem of water leakage and showed him the history of complaints/ documentary evidences (previous visits), expenditure incurred. He insisted on service charges of Rs 200/- and to convince me connected me to Mr. Mukesh (from Service Centre), who advised me to make payment and give my feedback so that Havells management may take appropriate measures on quality control and warranty policy etc. I made the payments of Rs 200/- although the problem of water leakage continues.

A piece of wisdom which emerged from today's discussion with your service agency is : I will no longer be required to spent any further on this heater as it is irreparable - out of warranty support - a delight for the manufacturer and service engineers!

I now feel cheated; having made the payments on purchase of this products (~Rs 8000/), service charge (~2200/-) and after suffering mental agony and loss of faith on renowned brands. I will remain dissatisfied with the products, service and the attitude of your team.

Now, I am not expecting any favourable response on my complaint. It will be closed on technical grounds forever. However, one piece advice is "Please introspect". Market force may turn ruthless.

with best wishes
Brajesh Mishra

Fan not working

3/07/2018 fan is not working product is table fan also call log but till time no response,daily need for the fan why irresponsible service provided by company, worst exceperience by Havells my complaint number :HG035563

DISAPPOINTED CUSTOMER UNIT REPLACEMENT REQUEST

Dear Sir,
I have purchased 2 Havells Nicola 50 Five Star 1200 mm Pearl Ivory Ceiling Fan from different online websites last year. I have recently installed both units wherein I have noticed that one unit was working on less speed with insufficient air throw.
I have contacted Havells customer care thru your toll free number and your representative responded me very well. They have arranged the Engineers very next day. Unfortunately your Engineers could not rectify the core issue of the defective unit. They replaced the condenser of the fan and insisted us that your unit is working as per its specification. Please note that on the other side same model other fan have been rotating on higher speed with perfect air flow.
I am totally disappointed with the efforts of your engineers and not satisfied with the service repair. I have purchased the one of the best brand’s unit in order to get the full satisfaction of purchase. Hence, requesting you to please replace the defective unit on top priority to maintain your brand value in front your loyal customers.

Customer Name: SIMON JOSEPH
Invoice No & DOP: 6093 DTD 12/01/2017
Model No: Havells Nicola 50 Five Star 1200 mm Pearl Ivory Ceiling Fan
Havells Call No: HF142667 DTD 14/06/2018

New geysers purchased water leaking

We purchased 2 6 litres geysers of Havells. But one geyser was not switching on and other one water was leaking. The technician charged 900 for replacing coil of one geyser(he told that coil is not under warranty) and for leaking water he asked our local plumber to reduce pressure. However even after reducing pressure water is still leaking. Please send technician again.

Havells air cooler repair not solved very bad after sales servic

On may 5th 2018 i purchase air cooler from Havells it got 3 complaints I have given complaint on 31st may 2018 technical visited on 4th June and he told that he will come with in 2 days for replacement of parts and till today i.e 16 Jun 2018 no response from technician.
I lost impression on Havells brand
There air cooler costliest then remaining brand
And no after sales service
Very bad on your part Havells

geyser is not taking out hot water

Dear sir,
My 3ltr geyser is not working and it is not taking out a hot water so take immediate action.

Address c/o deo Kumar pradhan
Below Fire brigade, shantigram
Darjeeling
P. O & dist Darjeeling

Dear Sir (Anaam Pradhan), We

Dear Sir (Anaam Pradhan),

We hope your concern has been resolved now. Please drop us an email at havells [dot] social [at] gmail [dot] com in case you need any further assistance.

Regards,
Team Havells

geyser is not taking out hot water

Dear Sir(Anaam Pradhan),

We are still awaiting your response. Please share your mobile number and complaint number with us. We assure you we will look into this right away.

Regards,
Team Havells

geyser is not taking out hot water

Dear Sir(Anaam Pradhan),

We are sorry to hear that you are facing an issue with your Geyser. Please share your mobile number or complaint number with us. We assure you we will look into this right away.

Regards,
Team Havells

Servicing

We had complained a long time ago, a banda came from there but now he is not coming again and he is lying again and again.
Your work is not completed even if you are lying.

Dear Sir (Rohit Barik), We

Dear Sir (Rohit Barik),

We hope your concern has been resolved now. Please drop us an email at havells [dot] social [at] gmail [dot] com in case you need any further assistance.

Regards,
Team Havells

Servicing

Dear Sir(Rohit Barik),

We are still awaiting your response. Please share your mobile number/complaint number and your area pin-code with us. We assure you we will look into this right away.

Regards,
Team Havells

Servicing

Dear Sir(Rohit),

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your mobile number/complaint number and your area pin-code with us. We assure you we will look into this right away.

Regards,
Team Havells

Post new comment

Comments written in incorrect English, improper grammar, using short forms, using Hindi words etc - those comments will be deleted.
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Links to specified hosts will have a rel="nofollow" added to them.

  • Each email address will be obfuscated in a human readable fashion or (if JavaScript is enabled) replaced with a spamproof clickable link.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options