University of Hyderabad Contact No. 040-2313 0000

All India Number(s): 
  • 040-2313 2444 (Queries)
  • 040- 2313 2102 (Queries)
  • 040-23132140 (For Admissions related Query)
  • 040-2313201 (Chief Vigilance Officer)
  • 040-24600265 (Centre for Distance & Virtual Learning)
  • 040-23010849 (Distance and Virtual Learning)
  • 040-23132110 (For Admissions related Query)


  • entrance [at] uohyd [dot] ac [dot] in
  • cde [at] uohyd [dot] ernet [dot] in

Public Relations Officer

Mr. Ashish Jacob Thomas

Public Relations Officer
Tel: 040-23132110
E-mail: pro [at] uohyd [dot] ac [dot] in

Prof. Rajeev Wankar

PGAB – Chairman
E-Mail:  rajeev [dot] wankar [at] gmail [dot] com

Mrs. Prerna Akhouri

Training & Placement Officer
Telephone : (040) 23132140 /23011831
E-Mail:  placementuoh [at] gmail [dot] com

Center for Distance and Virtual Learning

Center for Distance and Virtual Learning
Golden Threshold,
Nampally Station Road,
Abids, Hyderabad – 500 001,
Telangana, India
Phone : 040-2460 0264
Fax : 040-2460 0266
Email: cde [at] uohyd [dot] ernet [dot] in

Chief Vigilance Officer

Prof. Arun Agarwal

CVO (Part-time)
University of Hyderabad
Prof. CR Rao Road
Gachibowli, Hyderabad-46
Tel: 040-23132010 / 23010384
Email: cvo [at] uohyd [dot] ac [dot] in

Dean, Students' Welfare

Phone: 040-23132500
Email:  dsw-office [at] uohyd [dot] ac [dot] in


E-mail ID: gscashhcu [at] gmail [dot] com

ICC(GSCASH) Members contact details

NAME Telephone No.
NAME Mobile Extn.
Prof. Geeta K Vemuganti School of Medical Sciences Presiding Officer 9399986909 5472
Prof. Ajailiu Niumai CSSEIP, School of Social Sciences Member 9441290892 3083
Dr. Arshia Jabeen Department of Urdu Member 9989860874 3609
Dr. Sunanda Bhattacharya Department of Biotechnology Member 9963434268 4587
Prof.R.S.Sarraju Dean, Students' Welfare Ex-officio Member 9177542280 2500
President, UH Teachers' Association Ex-officio Member
Prof. B.Vijaya Laxmi Osmania College of Law Third party representation 8121892682
Ms.Kondaveeti Satyavati Secretary, Bhumika Women's Collective(NGO) Third party representation 9618771565
Dr. (Mrs.) Anupama T. Row CMO, Health Centre Member 9000017583 2407
Dr.Shree Gyanmote Hindi Officer Non-Teaching Representative 9849113052 2129
Mr. Abhishek Kumar President UHSU Ex-officio Member 8500978942
Ms. Indira Tayeng M.Phil (Political Science) Student Rep. (Research) 8130228684
Ms. Kalaivani J M.A(History) Student Rep. (Masters) 8870462219
Ms. Puttapaga Saisree IMA (Economics) Student Rep. (Integrated) 7981100310

Anti-discrimination Officer

Prof. Gona Naik

Anti-discrimination Officer
Tel: 040-23132500

Dy. Registrar (Reservation Cell)

Ex-Officio In-charge
Tel: 040-23132136


Prof. Pavan Kumar Pammi
Coordinaror, UH-UGC-SWAYAM
Aryabhata Wing, Prof. C. R. Rao AIMSCS
University of Hyderabad
Hyderabad-46, TS, India.
uhswayamcoordinator [at] uohyd [dot] ac [dot] in

Office of International Affairs

Monday to Friday : 10.00 am to 5:30 pm

Prof. N. Siva Kumar
(Department of Biochemistry)
Director, Office of International Affairs

Mr Satyanarayana Murthy M
Co-ordinator of International Programs

international [at] uohyd [dot] ernet [dot] in
internationaluoh [at] gmail [dot] com


Study in India Programme Building
Opposite School of Life Sciences
South Campus
University of Hyderabad
Prof. CR Rao Road, Gachibowli, Hyderabad
Telangana, India-500046


Prof. CR Rao Road
Telangana, India
Ph: 040-23130000

Social Sites





sir, I would like to know the

I would like to know the date of declaration of results entrance examination integrated Msc

Date and Time is not given for entrance examination

Please Help!
My Hall Ticket is showing No Test.

Eligibity Criteria For Msc Physics

I have completed my Bsc with 59.56 %, am i elegibile for Msc Physics in University of Hyderabad?