Chhattisgarh High Court

Chhattisgarh High Court Holiday List 2019

Holidays Day Date
Republic Day Saturday 26.01.19
Mahashivratri Monday 04.03.19
Holi Holidays Thursday To Friday 21.03.19 to 22.03.19
Mahavir Jayanti Wednesday 17.04.19
Good Friday Friday 19.04.19
Id-Ul-Fitr Wednesday 05.06.19
Id-Ul-Zuha( Bakrid) Monday 12.08.19
Independence Day & Raksha Bandhan Thursday 15.08.19
Janamashtami Saturday 24.08.19
Muharram Tuesday 10.09.19
Gandhi Jayanti Wednesday 02.10.19
Dashera Holidays Monday to Wednesday 07.10.19 to 09.10.19
Deepawali Holidays Friday to Monday 25.10.19 to 28.10.19
Gurunanak Jayanti Tuesday 12.11.19
Guru Ghasidas Jayanti Wednesday 18.12.19
Christmas Wednesday 25.12.19

NOTE :-

  1. All the Sundays are declared holidays for the Subordinate Courts including the Sundays falling
    during Summer Vacation & Winter Holidays.
  2. Second & Third Saturdays of the month shall be closed Saturdays for the Subordinate Courts.
  3. Ram Navami falls on closed Saturday and Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti, Milad-Un-Nabi fall on Sunday,
    therefore, noholiday is declared separately.
  4. The Judicial Officer of Subordinate Courts shail be entitledto avail of Vacation for a period of maximum
    15 days in a year during the Summer Vacation from 20.05.2019 to 14.06.2019 and Winter holidays
    from 26.12.2019 to
    31.12.2019.
  5. Holidays declared on account of Milad-Un-Nabi, Id-U1-Fitr, Id-U1-Zuha and Muharram are subject to
    change depending upon the visibility of the Moon. If the State Government declares any change in these
    dates through TV/AIR/Newspaper, the same will be followed.
  6. The officers and employees of the Subordinate Court shall be entitled to avail of three optional holidays
    in the year, out of the list of optional holidays as may be declared by the State Government for the year 2019.
  7. The Subordinate Courts shall observe the Local Holidays as declared by the Competent Authority in respective
    Revenue Districts on account of local festivals of the Districts.
  8. Subordinate Courts shall observe the holidays declared suddenly by the State Govt. with approval of the High Court.
  9. Holidays, Sundays, closed Saturdays are in Red Ink.
Syndicate content